top of page

Cottonwood Update #30: RS Weekend 1


Well I just got back to Chicago from Windom. I was there this past weekend for some re-shooting (RS) for the film. We were able to get quite a bit of filming done. Then it snowed the final day I was in Windom. Pretty good timing if I do say so myself.

We filmed a scene at the bar attached to the Sunbowl in Windom. Thanks so much to Ronda, Gordy, Paul, and the whole Porath family for the help! It was a really great nite of filming and awesome to see everyone again. It was actually my first time back in Windom since leaving for college.

Kyle back in action. This was out first re-shoot date. I will be home again in a week and a half to get some more scenes done with the whole crew again. We are re-shooting scenes that had audio issues and didn't turn out as good as I had hoped. There are only a few scenes that need to be re-shot though so that is awesome!

Assistant Director, Dalton Bristow and Boom Operator, Tylan Porath pose for a selfie while filming.

I am super excited to come home in a week and a half and get the rest of the re-shoots done. It was great being back home this past weekend, but it went by super fast. I am excited to say that the trailer will be released this weekend. So stay tuned for that!

Until next time!

Ethan Clerc


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page